NACS and Insight are delighted to announce the launch of the 2017 International Convenience Retail Awards.

Now in their ninth year, the International Convenience Retail Awards have become a highlight of the retail calendar and a global platform which recognises and promotes convenience retailing excellence.

Convenience and fuel retailers from all countries compete to win these highly coveted awards. Last year’s winners included Topaz, Spar UK and Magnus Reitan.

Four awards

There are four award categories:

  • International Convenience Retailer of the Year
  • European Convenience Industry Leader of the Year
  • International Convenience Retail Sustainability Award
  • European Technology Implementation Award

Convenience and fuel retailers from all countries will compete to win these highly coveted awards.

NACS Insight Awards offer convenience retailers from around the world the opportunity to showcase innovation and creativity within their business and to the wider international sector.


All of the judges are drawn from leading convenience retailers, business schools, convenience industry publishers and leading consultancies and are senior and respected representatives in the industry.

Convenience retailers from any country in the world and all retail sectors can submit entries. (Third parties such as supplier partners, advertising agencies, design agencies and PR agencies are also welcome but they must have the approval of the retailer).

The deadline for all awards entries is 31 March 2017.

Awards Dinner

Awards will be presented during the 2017 NACS Insight Convenience Summit – Europe Awards Dinner, which will take place at The St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London on the evening of 14th June 2017.

Information regarding how to enter the competition will be forthcoming soon.